EPA Regional Programs


Feb. 2, 2009
Eleven Northeast and Mid-Atlantic States to Develop Regional Low Carbon Fuel Standard
Eleven Northeast and Mid-Atlantic states will cooperate to develop a regional Low Carbon Fuel Standard (LCFS). The 11 states-the 10 members of the Regional Greenhouse Gas Initiative (RGGI) plus Pennsylvania-will work together to create an emissions-performance standard that will eventually provide incentives for energy providers to use lower-carbon fuels.

Item Attachments
There are no attachments.
Related Items
There are no related items.

Last Updated: July 16, 2014