EPA Regional Programs


Apr. 19, 2011
DOD Announces Winners of the 2011 Secretary of Defense Environmental Awards
The Department of Defense has announced the winners of the 2011 Secretary of Defense Environmental Awards.

A panel of judges representing federal and state agencies, academia, and the public has selected the following installations, teams, and individuals as the winners of this year's awards:

Joint Base Lewis-McChord, Wash.
Sustainability – Non-Industrial Installation

The Exchange Corporate Sustainability Program, Army and Air Force Exchange Service, Texas
Sustainability – Individual/Team

U.S. Army Garrison Grafenwoehr, Germany
Environmental Quality – Overseas Installation

Sustainable Painting Operations for the Total Army, Aberdeen Proving Ground, Md.
Environmental Excellence in Weapons Systems Acquisition – Small Program

88th Air Base Wing Civil Engineering Directorate, Environmental Branch, Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, Ohio
Cultural Resources Management - Installation

Cultural Resources Management Team, Eglin Air Force Base, Fla.
Cultural Resources Management – Individual/Team

Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Fla.
Environmental Restoration - Installation

Eglin Air Force Base, Fla.
Natural Resources Conservation – Large Installation

Defense Supply Center, Richmond, Va.
Environmental Quality - Industrial Installation

A ceremony honoring the 2011 winners is planned for June 8, 2011, at the Pentagon.

Item Attachments
There are no attachments.
Related Items
There are no related items.

Last Updated: July 16, 2014