EPA Regional Programs


May. 3, 2018
EPA Announces the 1st Annual "National Federal Facility Excellence in Site Reuse" Awards
(WASHINGTON, May 2, 2018) The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) has announced its first annual "National Federal Facility Excellence in Site Reuse" awards. These awards recognize the hard work, innovative thinking, and cooperation among federal agencies, states, tribes, local partners, and developers to encourage restoration of federal sites for beneficial reuses. Cleaning up contaminated sites at federal facilities can serve as a catalyst for economic growth and community revitalization. Awards were provided in four categories: National Priorities List (NPL) Base Realignment and Closure (BRAC) sites; NPL sites, non-NPL sites; and non-NPL BRAC sites. View the winners here.

Item Attachments
There are no attachments.
Related Items
There are no related items.

Last Updated: July 16, 2014