Program Areas
Quick Reference
This organization is the result of an initiative launched in June 1994 among non-European temperate and boreal countries to develop and implement internationally agreed criteria and indicators for sustainable forest management. The 12 member countries are: Argentina, Australia, Canada, Chile, China, Japan, Republic of Korea, Mexico, New Zealand, Russian Federation, United States of America, and Uruguay The focus of the group is to advance the development and implementation of internationally agreed criteria and indicators for the conservation and sustainable management of temperate and boreal forests (outside Europe) at the national level.

There are no attachments.

Related Items
There are no related items.


Last Updated: July 31, 2017