Program Areas
Quick Reference
The National Wetlands Awards are presented annually to individuals who have excelled in wetlands protection, restoration, and education. The program is co-sponsored by the Environmental Law Institute, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Army Corps of Engineers, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, USDA Forest Service, USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service, Federal Highway Administration, and NOAA Fisheries. The Environmental Law Institute coordinates the awards program, while the federal agency co-sponsors provide financial support, serve on the selection committee and participate in the ceremony.

There are no attachments.

Related Items
There are no related items.


Last Updated: July 31, 2017