WASHINGTON – Obama Administration officials announced today that they are taking
unprecedented steps to reduce the environmental impacts of mountaintop coal mining in the six
Appalachian states of Kentucky, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Virginia, and West
Virginia through a coordinated approach between the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA),
Department of the Interior (DOI) and Army Corps of Engineers.

There are no attachments.

Related Items
There are no related items.