Program Areas
Quick Reference
Designation of Critical Habitat for the Trispot Darter (Final)
Sep. 30, 2020
USFWS designated critical habitat for the trispot darter (Etheostoma trisella) under the ESA. They are designating as critical habitat for this species six units, totaling approximately 175.4 miles (282.3 kilometers) of streams and rivers and 9,929 acres (4,018 hectares), in Calhoun, Cherokee, Etowah, and St. Clair Counties in Alabama; Gordon, Murray, and Whitfield Counties in Georgia; and Bradley and Polk Counties in Tennessee. This rule extends the Act's protections to the trispot darter's designated critical habitat. This rule is effective 30 October 2020. POC is William Pearson, Field Supervisor, USFWS, tel: 251-441-5184.

(Federal Register: 30 September 2020 (Rule) Pages 61619-61638)

Item Attachments
There are no attachments.
Related Items
There are no related items.

Last Updated: January 22, 2018