Program Areas
Quick Reference
The Federal Green Challenge is a national effort under US EPA's Sustainable Materials Management Program, challenging EPA and other federal agencies throughout the country to lead by example in reducing the Federal Government's environmental impact. Federal Green Challenge (FGC) awards are offered in three categories – data driven, narrative, and adaptation. Data driven awards are in the target areas of Waste, Electronics, Purchasing, Energy, Water and Transportation.
Narrative awards are given in the categories of Innovation, Education & Outreach and Leadership.

There are no attachments.

Related Items
There are no related items.


Last Updated: July 31, 2017